There are 3 Grades and 9 Levels of progress in VIKOGA.

Essential Foundation

This Primary level of learning is to inculcate the raw fundamentals of the whole WingChun system.

These essentials are the foundation upon which all the advanced material is based on. It is equivalent to the Primary School level, learning the essential language, arithmetic and other similar topics as pre-requisite to go on to Middle school.

1st Level

2nd Level

3rd Level


Advanced Practitioner Level

The Advanced Practitioner is a dedicated VIKOGA follower and can display certain qualities which are consistent with that dedication.

4th Level

5th Level

6th Level


Certified Practitioner Level

A certified Practitioner has acceptable level of proficiency in the foundation of the system. The equivalent of qualifying for an authentic blackbelt in other martial arts schools, the practitioner can really build on his foundation to excel in WingChun.

7th Level

8th Level

9th Level